Home » What's On - Standard Travel

Standard Travel

Buy tickets

Join our train at Wansford Station and travel westwards under the A1 and through our historic tunnel to our picturesque end of line station at Yarwell. Watch the loco disconnect and run round to bring the train back eastwards to Wansford and onwards to Overton for Ferry Meadows Country park. Continue on your journey through Orton Mere to the end of the line at Peterborough Station adjacent to Railworld and a short walk into the town centre along the river bank, or return back to Wansford.

Tickets for normal services can be purchased at station booking offices. It is possible to book on line in advance and reservations are not required – other than for travel on dining trains, Santa Special services and for groups of over 20 passengers. We accept all major credit and debit cards, and cash. Tickets can also be purchased on board from our Ticket Inspectors

We would be grateful if you would consider making a small donation to help with the upkeep of the Nene Valley Railway 263617. 

CARRIAGE OF DOGS
The Railway is pleased to welcome all dogs and their owners onto our trains, subject to their owners ensuring that their dogs do not cause a distraction to the operation of the train or inconvenience and difficulties to fellow passengers. In addition dogs are not allowed onto carriage seats. There is a small charge for dogs who also get their own ticket.                             

 

Booking information

All on line tickets must be presented to the Wansford Booking office to be validated.
Blue Peter Badge holders can visit the railway for free

All children to be accompanied by a paying adult

Buy tickets

Sun 2nd Feb 2020
All day ticket
Sun 9th Feb 2020
All day ticket
Sat 15th Feb 2020
All day ticket
Sun 16th Feb 2020
All day ticket
Wed 19th Feb 2020
All day ticket
Thu 20th Feb 2020
All day ticket
Sat 22nd Feb 2020
All day ticket
Sun 23rd Feb 2020
All day ticket
Wed 4th Mar 2020
All day ticket
Wed 11th Mar 2020
All day ticket
Sat 14th Mar 2020
All day ticket
Sun 15th Mar 2020
All day ticket
Wed 18th Mar 2020
All day ticket
Sat 21st Mar 2020
All day ticket
Sun 22nd Mar 2020
All day ticket
Wed 25th Mar 2020
All day ticket
Sat 28th Mar 2020
All day ticket
Sun 29th Mar 2020
All day ticket
Wed 8th Apr 2020
All day ticket
Thu 9th Apr 2020
All day ticket
Fri 10th Apr 2020
All day ticket
Wed 15th Apr 2020
All day ticket
Thu 16th Apr 2020
All day ticket
Sat 18th Apr 2020
All day ticket
Sun 19th Apr 2020
All day ticket
Wed 22nd Apr 2020
All day ticket
Sat 25th Apr 2020
All day ticket
Sun 26th Apr 2020
All day ticket
Wed 29th Apr 2020
All day ticket
Sat 2nd May 2020
All day ticket
Sun 3rd May 2020
All day ticket
Wed 6th May 2020
All day ticket
Wed 13th May 2020
All day ticket
Sat 16th May 2020
All day ticket
Sun 17th May 2020
All day ticket
Wed 20th May 2020
All day ticket
Wed 27th May 2020
All day ticket
Thu 28th May 2020
All day ticket
Sat 30th May 2020
All day ticket
Sun 31st May 2020
All day ticket
Wed 3rd Jun 2020
All day ticket
Sat 6th Jun 2020
All day ticket
Sun 7th Jun 2020
All day ticket
Wed 10th Jun 2020
All day ticket
Sat 13th Jun 2020
All day ticket
Sun 14th Jun 2020
All day ticket
Wed 17th Jun 2020
All day ticket
Sat 20th Jun 2020
All day ticket
Sun 21st Jun 2020
All day ticket
Wed 24th Jun 2020
All day ticket
Sat 27th Jun 2020
All day ticket
Sun 28th Jun 2020
All day ticket
Wed 1st Jul 2020
All day ticket
Sat 4th Jul 2020
All day ticket
Sun 5th Jul 2020
All day ticket
Wed 8th Jul 2020
All day ticket
Sat 11th Jul 2020
All day ticket
Sun 12th Jul 2020
All day ticket
Wed 15th Jul 2020
All day ticket
Sat 18th Jul 2020
All day ticket
Sun 19th Jul 2020
All day ticket
Tue 21st Jul 2020
All day ticket
Wed 22nd Jul 2020
All day ticket
Thu 23rd Jul 2020
All day ticket
Sat 25th Jul 2020
All day ticket
Sun 26th Jul 2020
All day ticket
Tue 28th Jul 2020
All day ticket
Wed 29th Jul 2020
All day ticket
Thu 30th Jul 2020
All day ticket
Sat 1st Aug 2020
All day ticket
Sun 2nd Aug 2020
All day ticket
Tue 4th Aug 2020
All day ticket
Wed 5th Aug 2020
All day ticket
Thu 6th Aug 2020
All day ticket
Sat 8th Aug 2020
All day ticket
Sun 9th Aug 2020
All day ticket
Tue 11th Aug 2020
All day ticket
Wed 12th Aug 2020
All day ticket
Thu 13th Aug 2020
All day ticket
Sat 15th Aug 2020
All day ticket
Sun 16th Aug 2020
All day ticket
Tue 18th Aug 2020
All day ticket
Wed 19th Aug 2020
All day ticket
Thu 20th Aug 2020
All day ticket
Sat 22nd Aug 2020
All day ticket
Tue 25th Aug 2020
All day ticket
Wed 26th Aug 2020
All day ticket
Thu 27th Aug 2020
All day ticket
Tue 1st Sep 2020
All day ticket
Wed 2nd Sep 2020
All day ticket
Sat 5th Sep 2020
All day ticket
Sun 6th Sep 2020
All day ticket
Wed 9th Sep 2020
All day ticket
Wed 16th Sep 2020
All day ticket
Sat 19th Sep 2020
All day ticket
Sun 20th Sep 2020
All day ticket
Wed 23rd Sep 2020
All day ticket
Sat 26th Sep 2020
All day ticket
Sun 27th Sep 2020
All day ticket
Wed 30th Sep 2020
All day ticket
Sat 3rd Oct 2020
All day ticket
Sun 4th Oct 2020
All day ticket
Wed 7th Oct 2020
All day ticket
Wed 14th Oct 2020
All day ticket
Sat 17th Oct 2020
All day ticket
Sun 18th Oct 2020
All day ticket
Sat 24th Oct 2020
All day ticket
Sun 25th Oct 2020
All day ticket
Wed 28th Oct 2020
All day ticket
Thu 29th Oct 2020
All day ticket
Sat 31st Oct 2020
All day ticket
Sun 1st Nov 2020
All day ticket
Sat 7th Nov 2020
All day ticket
Sun 8th Nov 2020
All day ticket
Sat 14th Nov 2020
All day ticket
Sun 15th Nov 2020
All day ticket
Sat 21st Nov 2020
All day ticket
Sun 22nd Nov 2020
All day ticket